Pricing is difficult. Strivr is not.

Choose the plan that fits your needs best. Our Essential plan includes the entire platform with everything you need to simplify your day-to-day operations.

For larger organisations with special requirements we offer the Enterprise plan where we can tailor and customize based on your unique needs and usage.

Choose your plan

Essential

€250 / Month
Billed Annually

Includes 5 Users
Strivr Platform
Audit Trail
E-mail and In-app Support
Personalized Onboarding
Platform Training




+Additional users € 50 / Month

Advanced

€500 / Month
Billed Annually

Includes 5 Users
Strivr Platform
Audit Trail
E-mail and In-app Support
Personalized Onboarding
Platform Training
API Access



+Additional users €50 / Month

Enterprise

Custom Quote


Starting at 20 Users
Strivr Platform
Audit Trail
E-mail and In-app Support
Extended Onboarding
Extended Training
API Access
Dedicated Account Manager
Customizable IT-setup

+Special requirements? This is your plan.

FAQ

What is the difference between Essential and Advanced?

With the Advanced plan you get access to our API where you can update processes and tasks in Strivr from external systems. Minimize manual clicking and enter a world where people and machines coexist. 🤖

Is your onboarding really included?

Yes, we want you to succeed and become a long-term partner. Our onboarding usually consists of mapping of your tasks and processes, a workshop session where we together set them up in Strivr and then a training session on how to use the Strivr Platform.

Where is the data stored?

Our data centers are located in multiple locations in Sweden. We do not offer an on-premise solution, however, we take your security seriously and the Enterprise plan can be tailored to your IT requirements.

How does Annual Billing work?

We charge you upfront for 12 months. However, we have an opt-out the first three months. So if you are not satisfied with Strivr, you get the remaning fee back.

How do you charge per user?

If you add an additional user during the contract period, we will only charge for the remainder of the fee period for that additional user.

What happens if I deactivate a user?

That user is no longer able to login and use Strivr. However, all history is left intact, so you don't have to worry about the audit trail.

Do you offer a free trial?

No, however, if you are still unsure if Strivr fits your company or team after a personalized demo we will get creative!

Is it possible to get a demo of Strivr?

Yes, click here to book a demo.